Contact Us

Go to: Pierre Staff  | Sioux Falls Staff | General Inquiries


Secretary Larry Zimmerman

Rapid City Office
2525 West Main Street—Suite 303A #4
Rapid City, SD 57702
Cell Phone: 605.593-7781
larry.zimmerman@state.sd.us

Deputy Secretary Aaron Pollard
SD Department of Veterans Affairs Claims Office
c/o VA Regional Office
PO Box 5046
Sioux Falls, SD 57117-5046
Phone: 605-333-6869 | Cell: 605-360-4173
Fax: 605-333-5386
aaron.pollard@state.sd.us | aaron.pollard@va.gov
Email Aaron


Pierre Office
Administrative Office
425 E. Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605.773.3269
Fax: 605.773.5380
Erin Brown Program Manager Email Kevin ErinJ.Brown@state.sd.us
Kevin Bowen State Field Officer (Central SD) Email Kevin kevin.bowen@state.sd.us
Kevin Swanson

State Field Officer
(Northeast SD)

Email Kevin kevin.swanson@state.sd.us
William Huffmon State Field Officer (Western SD) Email William william.huffmon@state.sd.us
Shane Olivier Education Program Manager Email Shane shane.olivier@state.sd.us
Ryan Fowler Education Representative Email Ryan ryan.fowler@state.sd.us
Audry Ricketts Public Information Officer Email Audry audry.ricketts@state.sd.us
Jeri Smith Executive Assistant Email Jeri jeri.smith@state.sd.us
Sheila Shaffer Secretary Email Sheila sheila.shaffer@state.sd.us
Connie Hohn Finance Director Email Connie connie.hohn@state.sd.us

Sioux Falls Office
SD Department of Veterans Affairs Claims Office
c/o VA Regional Office
PO Box 5046
Sioux Falls, SD 57117-5046
Phone: 605-333-6869 | Fax: 605-333-5386
Heather Bullerman Program Manager II Email Heather Heather.bullerman@va.gov
Donald Thomson Program Manager I Email Don donald.thomson@va.gov
Erin Brown Program Manager II Email Erin ErinJ.Brown@state.sd.us
Michael Maske State Field Officer
(Southeast SD)
Email Mike michael.maske@state.sd.us

Erin Bultje

State Veterans Service Officer Email Erin erin.bultje@va.gov
Caitlyn Zylstra State Veterans Service Officer Email Caitlyn caitlyn.zylstra@va.gov
Gerald Lemme State Veterans Service Officer Email Jerry gerald.lemme@va.gov
Dusty Abrahamson State Veterans Service Officer Email Dusty dusty.abrahamson@va.gov
Abraham Lokonobei State Veterans Service Officer Email Abraham abraham.lokonobei@va.gov
Krystal Magee Claims Examiner Email Krystal krystal.magee@va.gov

Joseph Leasure

Claims Examiner Email Joseph joseph.leasure@va.gov
General Inquiries
Soldiers & Sailors Memorial Building
425 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
Email Audry
Phone: (605) 773-3269 | In South Dakota Toll Free 1-877-579-0015
 
Fax: (605) 773-5380
 
Back to Top